Outstanding Teacher and Driver Information

Outstanding Teacher and Trucker Buddy Information

Nominate your driver or teacher for the Outstanding Teacher and Trucker Buddy Awards.

A high resolution photo of the driver should be included; the photo will be provided to the media. [Magazines like large file digital camera photos.] The photo can also include the class, but all adults must be identified.

The Outstanding Driver also receives a Trucker Buddy Gift Package and Teacher receives gift snack pack from Frito-Lay.

The Outstanding Teacher receives a Gift Package for the class and a gift snack pack from Frito-Lay.

All submissions and photographs become property of Trucker Buddy International and may be used in other areas for publicity purposes. Submissions will be kept on file for one year.

Driver Nomination Form

Teacher Nomination Form


Management & Directors

Executive Director

Alan Welborn - alan@truckerbuddy.org


Membership Coordinator 

Anna Myers - info@truckerbuddy.org



Randy Schwartzenburg



Linda Caffee

Landstar Express 

Vice President

Ed Novoa

OTR Group of Companies


Ed Novoa

OTR Group of Companies


Kate Miller

Blue Edge Media

Board Members

  • Linda Caffee - Landstar Express
  • Kate Miller - Blue Edge Marketing
  • Krista Sohm - Meritor
  • Henry Albert - Albert Transport
  • Dennis Day - Conway Transportation
  • Heather DeBaille, Cat Scale
  • Gary Darnell - Walmart Transportation
  • Dick Pingel - OOIDA
  • Dave Huneryager - Tennessee Trucking Association
  • Dirk Kupar - TruckRight
  • Bryan Coyne - PeopleNet Communications
  • Andrew Mitrisin - American Trucking Association
  • Ed Novoa - Over The Road Canada
  • Randy Obermeyer - Batesville Logistics

Advisory Council

  • Elisabeth Barna - American Trucking Association
  • K.C. Brau - Crete Carriers
  • Jill Buhl, Transport America
  • Don Darden - Bridgestone Americas
  • Eric Harley, Red Eye Radio Network
  • Peter Charboneau - Over The Road Canada
  • Matt Hart - Illionsis Trucking Association
  • Don Nehring, FedEx Ground, Past President
  • Mark Reddig - OOIDA
  • Robert Rothstein, Attorney, Seaton & Husk, L.P
  • Mike Ryan - Ryan Motor Sports
  • Steve Sichterman - Conversion Interactive Agency
  • Greg Shipman, Vertical Alliance Group
  • Mark Taylor - Walmart Transportation
  • Randy Schwartzenburg

“This program reaches way beyond a pen and paper,” said Fred Sweetwood, a long time Trucker Buddy and driver for over 40 years. “It paints the Rockies, the bitter cold of North Dakota and the devastation of Oklahoma City and Katrina. It brings America to the classroom through the eyes of a truck driver.”

~ Fred Sweetwood


Contact Us